Hi I ammimi .AI !!
ICAR AIEEA PG (All India Entrance Examination for Admission, Postgraduate)
Conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)
2 hr
Duration
480
Total marks
120 Qs
Questions
INR 1,255 - 1,300
Application fee
Not announced yet
Nearest upcoming date
Tell Mimi your course and marks
| Category | Eligibility / relaxation |
|---|---|
| General | Criteria listed above |
| Indian citizens, minimum age 19 years, no relaxation | |
| SC | 50% for /Third Gender/ Indian citizens, minimum age 19 years, no relaxation |
| ST | 50% for /Third Gender/ Indian citizens, minimum age 19 years, no relaxation |
| 50% for /Third Gender/ |
| Application type | Fee |
|---|---|
| General | INR 1,300 |
| (NCL)/UPS/ (the page shows two rows labelled 'OBC (NCL)/UPS/EWS' with INR 1,255 and INR 675 - source page shows both, not reconciled | INR 1,255 |
| Event | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Exam date | 04 July 2026 | - |
| Answer key | 16 Aug 2026 (objection 16-18 Aug) | - |
| 29 Sep 2026 (tentative Oct '26 in the dates table) | Date passed | |
| declared the ICAR PG 2026 result | August 29, 2026 (result dates table lists Aug '26 | - |
| A related article is dated | Aug 30, 2026) | - |
Dates marked tentative can change. Check the official website for the latest.
A tentative date marked "Date passed" is kept for reference. The new schedule has not been announced yet.
| Application type | Fee |
|---|---|
| General | INR 1,300 |
| (NCL)/UPS/ (the page shows two rows labelled 'OBC (NCL)/UPS/EWS' with INR 1,255 and INR 675 - source page shows both, not reconciled | INR 1,255 |
ICAR AIEEA college predictor
We cannot estimate admission chances from a ICAR AIEEA result yet, because we do not hold enough data for it. Find Colleges can still match you to colleges using your marks, course and budget.
ICAR AIEEA previous year question papers
We are adding previous year papers for ICAR AIEEA. Until then, the exam body's official site is the best source for authentic papers.
| Parameter | Details |
|---|---|
| Mode | (CBT) |
| Duration | 120 minutes (2 hours) |
| Total questions | 120 questions |
| Total marks | 480 implied (120 questions x 4 marks each); total not stated explicitly |
| Yes: +4 for each correct answer, -1 for each incorrect answer | |
| Sections | Section-wise split not specified on the source page. (syllabus is subject-specific; page names Plant Biotechnology, Plant Sciences, Entomology and Nematology, Horticulture among the subjects) |
ICAR AIEEA mock tests
We are adding practice tests for ICAR AIEEA. Meanwhile, look for an official practice portal on the exam's website.
ICAR AIEEA books
Recommended books for ICAR AIEEA are being added. Ask Mimi or a counsellor for a suggested reading list.
Campus-wise and branch-wise cut-off figures are being added. Check the official website for the latest.
Yes: +4 for each correct answer, -1 for each incorrect answer
120 minutes (2 hours)
The Application Form tab has the step-by-step process and the registration link.