Hi I ammimi .AI !!
MIT Institute of Design - Design Aptitude Test
Conducted by MIT Institute of Design (MIT-ADT University)
2
Sections
Rs 3,000 - 4,500
Application fee
Not announced yet
Nearest upcoming date
Tell Mimi your course and marks
| Category | Eligibility / relaxation |
|---|---|
| General | Criteria listed above |
| Not announced separately in the details we hold. Check the official notification. | |
| SC | Not announced separately in the details we hold. Check the official notification. |
| ST | Not announced separately in the details we hold. Check the official notification. |
| Application type | Fee |
|---|---|
| Indian Nationals | Rs 3,000 |
| NRI/PIO/CIO/Foreign Nationals | Rs 4,500 |
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| 2026 cycle | 17 Oct '25 - 28 Feb '26 (illustrative |
| Cycle reopens annually | Oct-Feb) |
| Exam date | 12 Apr 2026 (illustrative annual pattern) |
| Result | 23 Apr 2026 |
| Application type | Fee |
|---|---|
| Indian Nationals | Rs 3,000 |
| NRI/PIO/CIO/Foreign Nationals | Rs 4,500 |
MITID DAT college predictor
We cannot estimate admission chances from a MITID DAT result yet, because we do not hold enough data for it. Find Colleges can still match you to colleges using your marks, course and budget.
MITID DAT previous year question papers
We are adding previous year papers for MITID DAT. Until then, the exam body's official site is the best source for authentic papers.
| Parameter | Details |
|---|---|
| Mode | Phase 1: Online + (DET); Phase 2: Offline Studio Test + Personal Interview |
| Duration | Not officially specified for DET |
| Total questions | Subjective and objective mix (no fixed official count published) |
| Total marks | Not officially disclosed; final merit combines DET + Studio Test + PI |
| MIT Institute of Design (MITID) does not state a clause anywhere on its DAT admission page or official brochure; Like most standalone design-aptitude tests (which combine objective questions with subjective sketching/design tasks), MITID DAT is generally administered without negative marking, but this is an inference from the exam's format and common practice among similar design-entrance tests, not a directly published rule — candidates should verify with MITID's admissions office or current brochure before relying on it | |
| Sections | Phase 1 - MITID DET; Phase 2 - Studio Test + Personal Interview |
MITID DAT mock tests
We are adding practice tests for MITID DAT. Meanwhile, look for an official practice portal on the exam's website.
MITID DAT books
Recommended books for MITID DAT are being added. Ask Mimi or a counsellor for a suggested reading list.
Campus-wise and branch-wise cut-off figures are being added. Check the official website for the latest.
MIT Institute of Design (MITID) does not state a clause anywhere on its DAT admission page or official brochure. Like most standalone design-aptitude tests (which combine objective questions with subjective sketching/design tasks), MITID DAT is generally administered without negative marking, but this is an inference from the exam's format and common practice among similar design-entrance tests, not a directly published rule — candidates should verify with MITID's admissions office or current brochure before relying on it.
Not officially specified for DET
2026 cycle: 17 Oct '25 - 28 Feb '26 (illustrative; cycle reopens annually around Oct-Feb)